Resources » Articles on Madhya Pradesh » General

Madhya Pradesh (M.P.) Bank/Govt/Public Holiday Calendar - Year 2012


Last Updated:   Category: General    
Author: Member Level: Bronze    Points: 5 (Rs 2)


List of govt and private holidays in madhya pradesh (M.P.) year 2012, madhya pradesh (M.P.) calendar 2012, madhya pradesh (M.P.)has almost common holidays as of Indian holidays. Here it shows the holiday list so that one can plan it accordingly. To know about all the holidays of year 2012, read the article below.



List of Popular Madhya Pradesh (M.P.) Govt/Public Holidays 2012





New Year's Day
International New Year Day
Sunday, 1 January 2012

Pongal
Harvest Festival of South India
Saturday, 14 January 2012

India Republic Day
Commemorates Constitution of India replacing the Government of India Act 1935
Thursday, 26 January 2012

Milad-Un-Nabi
Mawlid an-Nabi – Birth of the Islamic Prophet Muhammad.
Saturday, 4 February 2012

Mahashivratri / Maha Sivaratri
Great Night of Shiva – offerings of Bael (Bilva) leaves to the Lord Shiva, a Hindu festival
Monday, 20 February 2012

Holika Dahan
Eve of Holi
Thursday, 8 March 2012

Holi
Holi 2012 – Hindu festival of colours
Friday, 9 March 2012

Mahavir Jayanthi
Birth of Mahavira, the last Tirthankara – the most important religious holiday in Jainism
Thursday, 5 April 2012

Good Friday
Death of Jesus – Christian holiday
Friday, 6 April 2012

Easter Monday
Resurrection of Jesus – Christian holiday
Monday, 9 April 2012

Buddha Purnima
Vesak Day – Celebrates birth, enlightenment, and death of Buddha
Saturday, 5 May 2012

Krishna Janmashtami / Srikrishna Jayanti
Birth of Krishna – a Hindu festival celebrating birth of Lord Krishna, an avatar of god Vishnu
Friday, 10 August 2012

India Independence Day
Celebrates India Independence
Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Id ul Fitr
Eid ul-Fitr 2012 – End of Ramadan, according to Islamic Calendar
Sunday, 19 August 2012

Ganesh Chaturthi
Hindu Festival to celebrate the birthday of Lord Ganesh (Ganesha). Anant Chaturdashi will be celebrated on the last day of Ganesh Chaturthi, Wednesday, 19 September 2012.
Sunday, 9 September 2012 – Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Gandhi Jayanti
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Dussehra
Vijaya Dashami – Hindu festival
Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Idu'l Zuha/Bakrid
Eid al-Adha 2012 – Feast of the Sacrifice, according to Islamic Calendar
Friday, 26 October 2012

Deepavali / Diwali
Festival of Lights – a very important Hindu festival
Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Muharram / Day of Ashura
Mourning for the martyrdom of Husayn ibn Ali / Imam Hussain, 10th day of Muharram month in Islamic lunar calendar. (Also often called as Moharram)
Saturday, 24 November 2012

Guru Nanak Jayanti
Guru Nanak's Birthday – Shik / Sheik Festival
Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Christmas Day
Birth of Jesus – one of Christian most important holidays.
Tuesday, 25 December 2012


Read related articles: Government Holidays in MP    Calendar 2012    

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!




Responses to "Madhya Pradesh (M.P.) Bank/Govt/Public Holiday Calendar - Year 2012"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...

Feedbacks      

Post Comment:




  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)



    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.


    Submit Article     Return to Article Index

    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.